h1

Tarot Reading and Music

August 11, 2009

My life is filled with music. I have music for reading, working, sleeping, exercise, and just plain enjoyment. Music is an integral part of every aspect of my life as well as Tarot. I listen to different music for each reading. Before a reading I listen to ‘A Small Measure of Peace’ by Hans Zimmer as well as other artists.

You know ‘that’ feeling? It flutters your stomach, makes your heart beat strong. At times brings tears to your eyes? These are some of the  feelings I get from music. It can make me laugh, make me cry. It stimulates thought and the desire to know more.

One song, Tim Storys’ Map Of A Warm Night‘, takes me to my home and fills me with peace and security. Another makes me miss those who have passed.

Music

This world would be so much less if we did not have this transcendental, emotional evoking beauty.

One of my favorite authors is an individual from Iceland, his band, Sigur Ros has released a number of albums.

61ME7bywUVL._SL500_AA280_

Known primarily for his haunting falsetto and other-worldly presence as the singer in Sigur Rós, Jon Thor (Jónsi) Birgisson has – together with his partner Alex Somers – been exhibiting artwork and staging exhibitions under the name Riceboy Sleeps for two or three years now. A couple of months back the early fruits of the musical side of this collaboration surfaced in physical form for the first time, with the track ‘Happiness’, on the exemplary ‘Dark Was The Night’ Red Hot compilation.

music-riceboy-cd-th

Visit to listen to their new album and I hope some peace and beauty may be yours.

Elizabeth

Copyright Statement



Site Meter

Leave a comment