h1

Tarot Nova

July 19, 2009

Tarot Nova

Designer, Artist: Julie Paschkis, Dennis Fairchild
Country of Publication: U.S.A.
Number of Cards: 78
Publication Year: 1996
Publication Status: In Print

Description:
Set of 78 palm-sized (2 1/2 x 2 1/2), square cards included in a kit with book, entitled Fortune Telling: Reveal Inner Truths with the Tarot Nova and Book of Palm Reading. The illustrations are simple and charming, but largely devoid of meaningful symbolism. The pip cards are fully illustrated. For a small deck and a bit of  ‘Coffee Table’ version, they can be quite fun!

TarotNovaKit

nova

Copyright Statement



Site Meter

3 comments

  1. I recently bought this deck, how it escaped my notice for so long is a mystery, as it’s just the kind of illustrative deck I like.

    Beautiful packaging, dumb books, yet one of the neatest decks I’ve ever seen.

    I don’t agree with your assessment of them being “devoid of meaningful symbolism”, but they are not the usual, that’s why I like them, they aren’t all junked up with scanned collage elements and the appropriated art of others as is so popular at the moment.

    Love that Emperor and his boot. Priceless iconography.


  2. Thanks for the feedback Woley!

    Your right to disagree about the symbolism. I’m a traditionalist and sometimes that comes through in my statements. I meant to say “devoid of traditional symbolism”.

    I also love this deck.

    I like to use it because it is not “junked” up as you say!


  3. Yes, devoid of traditional symbolism–just so!



Leave a Reply

